33 weeks and I’m wearing out!

IMG_3024
So this week I did not stick to any sort of blog writing schedule as I had planned. At 33 weeks pregnant, I succumbed to sleep! I slept when my little boy napped and I slept while he was with grandparents and basically just chilled for a good long while! And so begins the final leg of pregnancy where only about 3 outfits fit me properly, I ache and am in constant pain, and I start to wish away the days!

You would think with it being half term I would have had more time to write but instead my bed proved too comfortable and my body too uncomfortable. Anyone who has spoken to me about having “bump envy” or feeling broody again for these late stages of pregnancy has clearly forgotten the discomfort. That, alongside all the jobs that are still to do before baby arrives, are making life difficult.

BUT I have to say that I do feel incredibly blessed. I am relying more upon my beautiful family – my husband who has been and continues to be so caring and understanding about all my moans and gripes, and my son who is learning that sometimes Mummy can’t get down on the floor to roll around with him and occasionally he needs to play by himself. I would be in serious trouble without their patience!

Luckily they have each other to roll around on the floor with and have tickle fights with. I can’t wait until they day when there are two little boys doing all of that together.

For now I know I need to concentrate on staying comfortable, healthy and preparing for an imminent arrival. So, here’s what’s to come in the next few weeks…

– Packing a hospital bag.
– Moving my big boy into a big boy bed.
– Getting all the baby stuff down from the loft.
– Washing a lot of baby stuff.
– Sorting out clothes for post-birth.
– CHOOSING A NAME! Yes, this child still has no name. Poor boy.

Apparently baby is now the size of a honeydew melon so no wonder getting comfy is such a nightmare. Just got to hope for the best now – a safe, easy and preferably slightly early birth!!

So here’s to all the pregnant ladies struggling to get through the third trimester and hoping upon hope that their little one decides to appear at 38 weeks instead of 42, and the ones who can easily fall asleep at 2pm but struggle to sleep at 1am, and the ones who can’t find anything decent to wear except that one same outfit and damn it if I don’t get my money’s worth out of those Next Maternity Jeans!

We can do this ladies! We’ll get there. We’ll meet our little ones soon. In the words of Effie Trinket… “Eyes bright, chins up, smiles on.”

Thanks for reading! I’m also around on Facebook at Facebook.com/mumwriting and Twitter at @mumwriting. Come find me! Thanks for journeying along with me. Every like, share, retweet and comment means a lot!

Mums' Days
3 thoughts on “33 weeks and I’m wearing out!

  1. Oh I’m so happy to read this as I share in your discomfort πŸ™‚ Not that I’m happy you’re uncomfortable clearly! I’m 2 weeks behind you and it’s getting tough going but yay – you’re nearly at the finish line! You also sound a lot more organised than me so I’ll be watching your blog closely for ideas on what I need to do πŸ™‚ we have no name either so don’t worry πŸ™‚ Mim @ http://www.mamamim.com #TheList

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww good for you with all that sleep – you obviously need it πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t worry too much about the name, you’ve still got time πŸ˜‰

    Enjoy these last few weeks! Thanks for linking up to #TheList xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

